13/03/2017 - 09.53

Ultimate Pro Fight 7, Varna (Bulgaria) 10/03/2017

More than 3000 spectators watched the great kickboxing event "Ultimate Pro Fight 7" in the Palace of Culture and Sport in Varna (Bulgaria), organized by the Bulgarian Confederation of Kickboxing and Muay Thai in partnership with the leading promoter Pro Fight Ltd and WAKO PRO.

7 bouts under K1 rules were held in front of the public, in which were present the Mayor of Varna Mr. Ivan Portnih, former ministers of Sport Mr. Krassen Kralev, Minister of State Development and Infrastructure Mrs. Liliana Pavlova and of Agriculture and Food Desislava Taneva. In the main event, Bogdan Shumarov, the reigning WAKO European champion for Amateurs, won against Jil Silva from Portugal after four rounds of hard fight leading to serious nose trauma of Jil Silva at the end of the fourth and TKO.

Thus, Bogdan Shumarov won the Belt of WAKO PRO European Champion in 71.800 weight division. The organizers express gratitude to WAKO Pro for the trust, and for the great work of the referee team:

Mr. Yuri Lakhtikov (Estonia)

Mr. Marco Pacor (Italy), Mr. Zoran Simurina (Serbia),
Mr. Rusko Turmanov and Mr. Georgi Georgiev from Bulgaria.

The organizers also express their gratitude for the support to Varna Municipality, Top Ten, Paddy Irish Whiskey, Delta Guard Security, Iphoneplace BG, Pobeda Burgas.

Official results:

1. Denislav Dimitrov (SC Tim) vs. Mihael Penchev (SC Shumen Fortress) – M. Penchev winner by unanimous decision.
2. Dean Chakurov (SC Vokil) vs. Alexander Chakurov (SC Ahiles) – D. Chakurov winner by unanimous decision.
3. Julien Jelev (SC Tim) vs. Atanas Bojilov (SC Samurai) – A. Bojilov winner by unanimous decision. 4. Branko Babachev (Delta Guard) vs. Eduard Alexanian (SC Jet) – E. Alexanian winner by split decision.
5. Kiril Ivanov (SC Tim) vs. Dragomir Yordanov (SC Desant) – D. Yordanov winner by unanimous decision.
6. Andrian Dimitrov (SC Tim) vs. Hristo Yordanov (Sofia) – H. Yordanov winner by unanimous decision.
7. Jil Silva (Portugal) vs. Bogdan Shumarov (Bulgaria) – B. Shumarov winner (towel thrown from Silva’s angel after the end of fourth round)”

Photo Gallery